Garrison Forest empowers students to realize their full potential and live lives of purpose.

Garrison Forest School

Board of Trustees

Garrison Forest School is governed by a Board of Trustees, which usually meets four times per year and consists of alumnae, current and past parents and grandparents, and friends of the School. The Board sets policy, makes financial decisions, employs the Head of School, elects new Trustees and keeps informed about all aspects of school life. The Board committees include Buildings and Grounds, Executive, Development, Finance, School Life, Enrollment and Marketing, Human Resources and Trusteeship.

2016-17 Board of Trustees

Officers of the Board

Catherine Y. Jackson ’83 President

Carroll Dawbarn ’64 Vice President

Helen Zinreich Shafer ’93 Vice President

Amabel Boyce James ’70 Treasurer

Robert S. Brennen Secretary

Board of Trustees

Emily Gardner Baratta ’88

Cassandra Naylor Brooks ’85

Kimberly Hubbard Cashman ’85

August J. Chiasera

Diana Warfield Daly ’74

David M. DiPietro

Kimberly W. Gordon

Molly Mundy Hathaway ’61

Timothy W. Hathaway

Elisabeth Owen Hayes ’81

Sarah LeBrun Ingram ’84

Lila Boyce Lohr ’63

Peter D. Maller

Robyne O. McCullough '07

Jeffrey F. Musgrove

C. Ashton Newhall

William M. Parrish

Karan H. Powell

Frances Russell Rockwell ’68

Elizabeth B. Searle ’74

William B. Spire

William L. Yerman

Jianguang Zhao


Elizabeth Corbin Cole '98

Deanna Gamber '85

William S. Hodgetts

Johanna C. Maranto

Kellie A. McGowan

Catherine Schroeder O'Neill '93

Kimberley J. Roberts

Trustees Emeriti

Frank A. Bonsal, Jr.

Mathias J. DeVito

H. Grant Hathaway

Henry H. Hopkins

Douglas A. McGregor

Elinor Purves McLennan ’56

Francis G. Riggs

Clare H. Springs ’62

Frederick W. Whitridge

Katherine R. Williams


Correspondence to the Board of Trustees should be addressed to:

Christine Herdson
Assistant to the Head of School
Garrison Forest School
300 Garrison Forest Road
Owings Mills, MD 21117

Powered by Finalsite