On Friday night, we gathered to honor the accomplishments of several members of the GFS community during the Leadership Recognition Celebration. 

Leadership Award Recipients
H. Brian Deady Volunteer Award: Kristen Hill Brown '07 and David Brown
Distinguished Alumna Award: Anna Waters Gavin '00

From left: Head of School Chris Hughes, Anna Waters Gavin '00, Kristen Hill Brown '07, David Brown and Lila Boyce Lohr '63, Chair of the GFS Board of Trustees

Hall of Excellence Inductees
The parents and grandparents of the Class of 2000 established the Hall of Excellence to recognize extraordinary alumnae and faculty who have made significant contributions to GFS and to the broader community. 

2023 Inductees: B.J. McElderry, Mary Elizabeth "Libby" Schroeder '97 and Lt. Col. Margaret Stick '99. 

HoE inductees 2023

From left: Lila Boyce Lohr '63, Chair of the GFS Board of Trustees, Mary Elizabeth "Libby" Schroeder '97, B.J. McElderry, Lt. Col. Margaret Stick '99 and Head of School Chris Hughes

See more photos from the evening's event below: 

In addition to the celebratory event, Margaret and Libby also had the opportunity to speak with Upper Schoolers during their time on campus. They shared reflections from their impressive career journeys and answered questions from the audience. 

HoE with US